Holy Guacomole!

You know you’ve had a good workout when you give yourself 8 excuses while showering  standing under hot water, not to wash your hair solely because your arms are too sore. My arms are like Jelly right now. This morning I decided to forego the morning run for a purely blissful extra hour of sleep. After work I was exhausted and the idea of going on a run seemed to tire me even more. Somehow, a crossfit WOD gets me energized all over again so I decided to tackle Tuesday’s WOD. If there are two things that get me excited it’s pullups and burpees – my 2 fave exercises that exist.

Tuesda’s Crossfit WOD

For time:

50 Pull-ups
10 Burpees
40 Pull-ups
20 Burpees
30 Pull-ups
30 Burpees
20 Pull-ups
40 Burpees
10 Pull-ups
50 Burpees

I did an absolute killer arm workout yesterday so I wasn’t sure how the pullups would pan out. Halfway through the first set, my arms were shot. I put in a valiant effort to continue on the assisted machine, but my arms were so trashed it wasn’t happening.

I swapped the Pullups for prison squats and it was still a fantastic workout.  In my exhausted state lying on the gym floor catching my breath, I did the math: 150 burpees= 150 pushups. Not too shabby!

When I got back into my apartment it was way later than I expected. To refuel I had to be quick and I am seriously lacking groceries because i went out of town. Luckily, I had just the thing to satisfy me :

And as luck would have it, Sarah over at Everyday Paleo posted a recipe for this wonderful creation’s dressing . I modified it a bit :

1.5 tablespoons olive oil

1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar

1/2 tsp raspberry vinegar

1 finely minced garlic clove

¼ teaspoon sea salt

Black pepper

Stir it all up in a bowl and pour into the pitted Avocado hole! I loved having the garlic just floating around in there.

Now I hope that the whole delayed-onset-soreness doesn’t come back to bite me tomorrow morning because I have big plans!

Question: 
What’s your favourite way to eat an avocado? 

2 thoughts on “Holy Guacomole!

Leave a Reply

